Upcoming concerts

1 2 3 4

Regional History in Sound

music by Nyberg, Sjögren, Witting among others

Ostrobothnian Chamber Orchestra
Juha Kangas conductor & programme planning
Mikael Fröjdö speaker

Noora-Kaisa Salo-Peltokoski clarinet
Visa Jämsä bassoon
Sami Ihajoki cornet
Hanna Patana tenor horn
Luka Vähäsarja trombone
Timo Tikkakoski tuba
Elin Bergdal soprano 
Matti Pohjoisaho piano



Buy Ticket
Juha Kangas 194 pieni3
Juha Kangas
Såka Musik

A programme of treasures from the Turku Sibelius Museum’s archives and Kokkola’s local archives has been curated by the OCO’s honorary conductor Juha Kangas for a concert at Sokoja Village Hall. Mikael Fröjdö will introduce a selection of rare gems in the musical heritage of the Kokkola region. The evening will continue after the concert proper to the tune of some age-old dances found in the "Såka musik" band library.




In Exile

• Romanian Folk Dances

• Concertino for Cello and String Orchestra, op. 87

• Intermezzo & Scherzo, op. 8

• From Jewish Life, B. 54

• Fünf Stücke für Streichorchester, op. 44

Jan Söderblom conductor

Raphael Wallfisch cello 

Buy Ticket
Jan Söderblom
Raphael Wallfisch

Many prolific and gifted artists have been forced to live and work in exile, some because of their ethnic background or political convictions. The same applies to several of the great early 20th-century composers in this concert conducted by Jan Söderblom. The soloist is cello’s ‘Grand Old Man’ Raphael Wallfisch, now making his first visit to Kokkola.

-5 € with the Keskipohjanmaa newspaper KP-etu card 

Concert Intro at 6:15 pm

A Night of Music and Poetry

• Duos for two Violins

• Duo for Violin and Cello

• Verklärte Nacht (sextet)



Malin Broman leader-violinist

Jonna Järnefelt

the OCO's musicians


Buy Ticket
Malin Broman
Jonna Järnefelt

The early spring Kevään korvalla festival begins with an evening of music and poetry focusing on Hungarian duos and including the original sextet version of Schönberg’s Verklärte Nacht. The programme will weave together poetry, texts and music prepared by the OCO’s own Artistic Director, violinist Malin Broman.



TICKETS: 20/15/10 €

1 2 3 4